Music on the Hill Culinary Concert

music on the hill

Event Details

Music on the Hill: Pairings

music on the hill7:00 PM: Appetizers and Wine
7:30 PM: Concert (Main Course)
8:45 PM: Dessert

Musicians from Rhode Island will be performing at the SS Rose and Clement Church as a part of the Music on the Hill Festival Series.

Tickets are $20 in advance or $25 at the door. Advanced ticket sales end June 1st. Students with ID receive free admission.

Order your tickets via Paypal here. You can also purchase tickets by mailing in the ticket form found here with your payment or you can request tickets by emailing [email protected].

About Music on the Hill: Music on the Hill hosts an annual Festival Series of featuring prominent musicians who have come from, or currently live in Rhode Island during two weeks in June. Music on the Hill offers concerts at venues throughout the state. The Festival offers an enriched musical experience by incorporating “culinary concerts” that include a wine tasting, tantalizing appetizers and an assortment of desserts. Performers enhance the audience experience by sharing some history of the music and composers.


Georg Philipp Telemann (1681-1767): Methodical Sonata No. 2 in A Major
1. Adagio 2. Vivace 3. Cortesemente 4. Vivace
Heidi Ruby-Kushious, flute; Paul Kushious, cello

Bohuslav Martinu (1890-1959): Poco allegro from Three Madrigals for Violin and Viola, H. 31
Anton Miller, violin; Rita Porfiris, viola

Peter Schickele (b. 1935): Six Studies for Clarinet and Bassoon
1. Cantilena 2. Staccato 3. Parallel Motion 4. Hymn 5. Spanish Nights 6. Vaudeville
Daniel Gilbert, clarinet; Ellen Connors, bassoon

Gina Gillie (b. 1981): To Spring from To The Seasons
Diane Alexander, soprano; Leslie Norton, French horn; Donna Lee, piano

Johannes Brahms (1833-1897): Vocal Duets arranged for Two French Horns & Piano
1. Es rauscht das Wasser, Op. 28 2. So lass uns wandern, Op. 75 3.Walpurgisnacht, Op. 75
Michelle Baker, Leslie Norton, French horns; Donna Lee, piano

Ignaz Moscheles (1794-1870): Three Preludes for Cello & Piano, Op. 137 (after Bach’sWell-Tempered Clavier)
No. 4 – Andante con moto espressivo (after Prelude No. 7 in E flat major from Book II)
No. 8 – Allegro maestoso (after Prelude No. 6 in D minor from Book II)
No. 9 – Andante espressivo (after Prelude No. 4 in C sharp minor from Book I)
Elisa Kohanski, cello; Donna Lee, piano

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750): Concerto for Two Violins in d minor, BWV 1043
1. Vivace 2. Largo ma non tanto 3. Allegro
Deborah Tien Price, Evan Price, violin soloists
Ensemble Members: Anton Miller, Kristen Pellegrino, Rita Porfiris, Elisa Kohanski, John M Pellegrino

Author: Tim Blankenship

I work on websites.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *